2022 RISC-V Taipei Day

2022 saw the rise of RISC-V designs adoption as companies ranging from Intel to Renesas, Andes Technology (a Taiwan based RISC-V IP leader), and more adopt the designs for their next-gen high end automotive solutions. This trend is expected to grow even further as IC Insights forecasted the global MCU sales to reach a record high of USD 21.5 Billion in 2022 with automotive MCU segment growth expected to outpace most of the other end-use categories.

This year, the RISC-V Taipei Day will target on Net Zero Emissions with focus on electric and autonomous vehicles. The forum will invite international and domestic experts share their insights on RISC-V and how the flexibility and scalability of RISC-V can help in the diverse development of automotive systems and solutions. Join us as we welcome the possibilities of high-end RISC-V automotive solutions.

Registration

Agenda

Welcome and Registration

Opening Remarks

Alex Wang|President, Powerchip Technology (Chairman, RISC-V Taiwan Alliance)

Welcome Remarks

Terry Tsao|Global Chief Marketing Officer and President, SEMI Taiwan

Keynote:RISC-V Everywhere

Calista Redmond|CEO, RISC-V International

Hear from Calista Redmond, RISC-V CEO on the unprecendented global momentum, cross industry adoption, and profound innovation acceleration of RISC-V. We'll highlight the driving opportunity, diminished barriers to engagement, and stakeholders around the world that have compelled RISC-V to be the fastest growth ISA of our time. RISC-V is truly everywhere and on course to underpin the full spectrum of computing for generations to come.

Keynote:RISC-V Trend is Unbeatable

Frankwell Lin|Chairman and CEO, Andes Technology (Board of Director, RISC-V International)

Worldwide members' number of RISC-V International Association keeps growing. From CPU, SoC, eco-systems to system application development expanded to almost all applications you can imagine, RISC-V is now one of three major mainstreams of computing architecture. Industrial observers named RISC-V the major trend of computing architectures, sharing top rank with Intel and ARM for coming decades. In this keynote, such trend will be reviewed from various aspects, such as ISA development, strategic development in worldwide markets, and expansion in emerging applications. RISC-V application in emerging applications will be highlighted, especially for automotive application. The conclusion with survey is, RISC-V trend is unbeatable.

Invited Speaker: Intel Investments in the RISC-V Ecosystem

Gary Martz|Sr. Director, Intel Foundry Services, RISC-V Enablement

RISC-V will be the next major compute solution. There is tremendous momentum and the community of RISC-V developers has been established. Intel is excited to join this community and share our plans to invest in the technologies and partnerships to help RISC-V achieve commercial success.

Group Photo

How RISC-V Helps Your Competitors

Dr. Charlie Su|President and CTO, Andes Technology

As RISC-V architecture continues to expand and its membership continues to rise, RISC-V ecosystem is growing in an unprecedented speed. In this talk, we will examine a wide range of RISC-V applications from mobile, AIOT, storage, 5G networks to datacenters, and how RISC-V solutions, including architecture and processor features, help driving its fast adoptions. It is very likely that your applications (and your competitors) have already benefited from RISC-V. Perhaps, you should leverage RISC-V too.

SiFive RISC-V Processors for Automotive and Safety Critical Applications

Tommy Lin|Senior Manager, Product Marketing, SiFive

Today's SoC's for autonomous driving and other mission critical applications employ heterogeneous architectures consisting of application processors, vision and communication DSPs, and AI accelerators; each with different ISAs, toolchains, and levels of functional safety and security. Semiconductor suppliers to these markets will greatly benefit from the simplicity of a single ISA capable of addressing the performance requirements of these varied processor blocks, whose openness facilitates achieving high levels of both functional safety and secure computing. In this presentation, SiFive will discuss its automotive initiatives including its first ASIL-ready processor and its roadmap that will deliver an end-to-end portfolio of safety-capable RISC-V IP with all necessary features for future automotive applications.

Break

IMG RTXM-2200:Imagination’s first Licensable RISC-V Catapult CPU

James Syu|Senior Principal and Application Engineer, Imagination Technologies

We are excited to announce the launch of IMG RTXM-2200, the first RISC-V core from Imagination’s Catapult CPU family. RTXM-2200 is a 32-bit real-time embedded RISC-V CPU which is highly scalable and feature-rich with a flexible design suitable for a wide range of high-volume devices.

RTXM-2200 is the ideal real-time core for packet management, storage controllers, networking, SoC helper cores and smart metering. Built using the same high-quality approach used to build our world-class GPU and NNA IP, it represents our first step on our path to fully heterogeneous solutions.

By joining this webinar, you will:
• Get an overview of Imagination and its product range,
• Learn what IMG RTXM-2200 is and its benefits and applications
• Understand the benefits of choosing an Imagination Catapult RISC-V CPU.

Creating Power-Efficient Embedded Solutions with PolarFire® SoC FPGA

Vishakh Rayapeta|Senior Technical Staff Engineer, FPGA Applications, Microchip Technology Inc.

PolarFire® SoC FPGA, the first RISC-V based SoC FPGA in the Industry, enables thermally elegant designs with defense grade security built for IoT. PolarFire® SoC FPGA adds simultaneous deterministic real-time application and rich Linux® OS capabilities to its portfolio of mid-range FPGAs. In this presentation we showcase four demonstrations, three of them are based on Linux and cover topics like H.264, OpenVX and Asymmetric Multiprocessing. The last demo showcases a RISC-V based bare metal embedded vision demo.

From DIGITIMES Asia perspective of IC 50: RISC-V Development in an Era of Great Power Competition

Tom Lo ∣ Analyst and Research Manager, DIGITIMES

Asia Pacific possesses a key position in the semiconductor industry. DIGITIMES categorize the top 50 key players, then observes Asia’s semiconductor’s circumstances, including competitivity and advantages, plus changes in semiconductor industries in the sub-fields (equipment, design, manufacturing, packaging, etc). Through three major discoveries of China’s semiconductor industry, clearly that China’s semiconductor industry is on the rise. Since US’s strategy to continue restrain China’s technology developments have caused them shift focus on advancing RISC growth. This also meant RISC-V position in China’s technology industry will be more extensive and considerable.

Panel Discussion

Q&A

SPEAKERS

SPONSORS

合作媒體

Contact us

RISC-V TAIWAN ALLIANCE
(RVTA)
Daphne Wu

Organizer

2022 RISC-V Taipei Day

2022年以來,關於RISC-V IP核心應用於車用系統的解決方案已遍地開花!從國際大廠Intel、Renesas,再到國內RISC-V領導業者晶心科技,眾家業者紛紛將RISC-V的設計移動至汽車系統中。此外,根據IC Insights預期,今(2022)年全球MCU營收將達215億美元,續創歷史新高;其中車用MCU成長也將超越其他用途的MCU,成為最具潛力的晶片應用市場之一。

今年RISC-V Taipei Day將聚焦全球淨零碳排趨勢下「電動車與智慧車」的風潮,邀請國內外RISC-V領域重量級的專家學者與業界先進與會,共同探討RISC-V架構在車用晶片領域的創新設計,藉由它彈性和快速聚焦需求的特點優勢,加速擴散RISC-V在下一代高階汽車系統解決方案的多元發展!
報名參加

精彩議程

報到

Opening Remarks

力晶科技 王其國 總經理 (台灣RISC-V聯盟會長)

Welcome Remarks

SEMI國際半導體產業協會 曹世綸 全球行銷長暨台灣區總裁

Keynote:RISC-V Everywhere

Calista Redmond|CEO, RISC-V International

Hear from Calista Redmond, RISC-V CEO on the unprecendented global momentum, cross industry adoption, and profound innovation acceleration of RISC-V. We'll highlight the driving opportunity, diminished barriers to engagement, and stakeholders around the world that have compelled RISC-V to be the fastest growth ISA of our time. RISC-V is truly everywhere and on course to underpin the full spectrum of computing for generations to come.

Keynote:RISC-V 勢不可擋

晶心科技 林志明 董事長暨執行長 | Board of Director, RISC-V International

RISC-V國際協會 (RISC-V International ) 的會員數量不斷增長。從CPU、SoC、生態圈和系統應用開發,擴展到幾乎所有你能想像到的應用,RISC-V現在是計算架構的三大主流之一。 產業專家將 RISC-V 稱為計算架構的主要趨勢,認為它將在未來幾十年與Intel及 ARM 並駕齊驅。本次演講將從ISA發展、全球市場戰略發展、新興應用擴展等多個方面分析此趨勢,並聚焦於RISC-V的新興應用,特別是其在車用領域的發展。最終的結論是:RISC-V勢不可擋。

Invited Speaker: Intel Investments in the RISC-V Ecosystem

Gary Martz|Sr. Director Intel Foundry Services, RISC-V Enablement

RISC-V will be the next major compute solution. There is tremendous momentum and the community of RISC-V developers has been established. Intel is excited to join this community and share our plans to invest in the technologies and partnerships to help RISC-V achieve commercial success.

大合照

How RISC-V Helps Your Competitors

晶心科技 蘇泓萌 博士 總經理暨技術長

As RISC-V architecture continues to expand and its membership continues to rise, RISC-V ecosystem is growing in an unprecedented speed. In this talk, we will examine a wide range of RISC-V applications from mobile, AIOT, storage, 5G networks to datacenters, and how RISC-V solutions, including architecture and processor features, help driving its fast adoptions. It is very likely that your applications (and your competitors) have already benefited from RISC-V. Perhaps, you should leverage RISC-V too.

SiFive RISC-V車用處理器-未來車用與關鍵安全性的完整方案

SiFive 林宗民 產品行銷資深經理

現今應用於無人自駕與眾多關鍵安全領域的單晶片系統,多採異質系統架構的設計,裡面會使用到包括應用處理器、視覺與通訊信號處理器、人工智慧加速器等等重要組成,這些又會牽涉到在技術面上更深一層的不同指令級架構、工具鏈、以及適應不同層級安全與安防保密要求。半導體業界可以藉由RISC-V這樣單一簡單而強大的指令集架構,利用RISC-V的開放性,來廣泛地支援不同區塊內配置處理器、並同時能滿足安全與安防方面的需求。在這個演講中,SiFive將提出針對未來的汽車應用方案的完整產品組合,包括ASIL-ready的RISC-V處理器IP產品、重要產品功能及技術藍圖。

中場

IMG RTXM-2200:Imagination’s first Licensable RISC-V Catapult CPU

Imagination Technologies 許丁堅 技術總監

我們很高興地宣佈推出IMG RTXM-2200,這是Imagination的Catapult CPU系列的第一個RISC-V內核。RTXM-2200 是一款 32 位即時嵌入式 RISC-V CPU,具有高度可擴充性和豐富的功能,具有靈活的設計,適用於各種大容量設備。 RTXM-2200 是數據包管理、儲存控制器、網路、SoC 輔助核心和智慧計量的理想即時核心。它採用與構建世界一流的 GPU 和 NNA IP 相同的高品質方法構建,代表了我們在實現完全異構解決方案的道路上邁出的第一步。

通過參加本次網路研討會,您將可以: 大致瞭解 Imagination 及其產品系列, 瞭解IMG RTXM-2200是什麼及其優點和應用 了解選擇Imagination彈射器RISC-V CPU的好處。

使用PolarFire® SoC FPGA建立高功率效率的嵌入式解決方案

Microchip Vishakh Rayapeta FPGA高級技術人員工程師

PolarFire® SoC FPGA是業界首款基於RISC-V的SoC FPGA,具有出色的散熱設計且針對物聯網構建了國防等級的安全性。PolarFire® SoC FPGA向中階範圍FPGA的產品組合增加了同步確定性(Simultaneous Deterministic) 的即時應用程式與豐富的Linux® OS功能。在這份簡報中,我們會展示四項示範內容,其中三項以Linux為基礎且涵蓋諸如H.264、OpenVX與非對稱多處理等主題。最後一項示範展示RISC-V基於裸機(Bare Metal)的嵌入式視覺示範。

從DIGITIMES亞洲供應鏈IC 50觀察: 大國博弈 RISC-V獲益

DIGITIMES 羅惠隆 分析師兼研究經理

亞洲在全球半導體產業位居關鍵地位。DIGITIMES整理亞洲50大關鍵業者(IC 50),並觀察亞洲各國半導體局勢與競爭優勢,及次領域(設備、設計、製造、封裝等)在半導體產業的變化。由IC 50的三大發現中,可看出中國半導體企業正在崛起。由於中國業者為避免受中美科技戰制肘,將更加重視RISC-V,此也意味著RISC-V在科技領域將更加重要。

Panel Discussion

Q&A

貴賓介紹

贊助夥伴

合作媒體

聯絡我們

台灣RISC-V聯盟
RISC-V TAIWAN ALLIANCE(RVTA)
吳小姐

聯絡電話

+886-2-2577-4249 ext. 845

主辦單位